Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content

Board Members


The DBIA Board of Directors is comprised of 8 members that serve a term in conjunction with City Council and are elected business members of the downtown Trenton community. There is also one full-time staff member dedicated to carrying out the mandate of the DBIA.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board of Directors or would like to learn more about how to get involved, please contact our office.

Current Board Members include:

Debbie Cook, Chair

( vacant ), Vice-Chair

( vacant ), Treasurer

Anita deVries, Secretary

Lily (Glenda) Peddleston, Member
Lily (Glenda) Peddlesden Board Member

Andrea Newth, Board Member

Mark Abernethy, Board Member

Suzanne Andrews, Quinte West Chamber of Commerce Liason

David O'Neil  City of Quinte West elect  Board Member

Lisa Kuypers-Schroedter, Executive Director